Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Home Page: Home

Home page for the medical library

COVID-19

Coronavirus Information and Resources
INTEGRIS Medical Library provides links to the guidelines, tools, and information on COVID-19 you've been looking for!

Article Alerts

Search / Contact

Get a quick start on your topic

EBSCO Discovery allows you to search across multiple research sources and can provide the information for a great introduction to your topic. Follow-up with one of the major research databases to fine-tune your search and get powerful results!

Contact the Integris Medical Library by sending an e-mail to Sonya.Palmer@integrisok.com and/or Lisa.Zarrella@integrisok.com

Normal operating hours are 8:30 am - 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday.

Librarians:
Sonya Palmer
Integris Southwest Medical Center
405-636-7437

Lisa Zarrella
Integris Baptist Medical Center
405-949-3766

The Medical Library is here to assist INTEGRIS employees, physicians, patients, and affiliates with their information needs.

Some of the services we offer are

  • Research assistance - looking for information on topics for patient care, education support, or any other purpose
  • Locating publications - assisting to locate the full text of journals, books, and other material
  • Preparing information resources - create subject guides, video tutorials, and instructional publications to help patrons make better use of information sources
  • Instruction - Working with individuals one-on-one or in a group setting for instruction on using databases and other tools
  • Presentations - Presenting at department meetings, conferences, fairs, or in any other setting where people would like to learn about our services and resources
  • Alerting services - setting up search alerts and table of contents alerts to help patrons stay abreast of new information published in their field
  • Interlibrary loan services - obtaining documents that we do not own from other libraries
  • Consortium participation - working with other libraries in order to obtain databases, electronic products, and other material at a lowered cost
  • Subscription & book purchasing - coordinate purchasing for books, journals, and magazines for all INTEGRIS departments

New eBooks

Davis's Diseases and Disorders A Nursing Therapeutics Manual

Put information on more than 240 diseases and disorders at your fingertips. Clear, comprehensive discussions of pathophysiology -- with rationales in the test and intervention sections<U+0014>help you deliver effective care with confidence.

The Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 5e

A substantially updated, expanded, and improved fifth edition of The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes additions from reader suggestions and criticisms. The audience for this text is all who provide emergency medical care, including clinicians, educators, residents, nurses, prehospital caregivers, and medical students. Many have also found it extremely useful as a review for written board examinations containing pictorial questions.

 

Pediatric Secrets

In a popular question-answer format, this resource is often used as a quick reference and exam review. It includes protocols and guidelines that dictate best practices.

Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, Second Edition

This book provides a clear overview of the exposures, incision sites, surgically relevant landmarks, structures, fascial planes, and common anatomical variants relevant to general surgical operative procedures.

Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, Eighth Edition

Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8th Edition, uses clear, understandable text and outstanding artwork to make a complex subject easily accessible. This award-winning title is known for superb illustrations and high readability, expertly integrating clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience.

Drug Repurposing in Cancer Therapy

This book summarizes successful stories that may assist researchers in the field to better design their studies for new drug repurposing projects. Sections discuss specific topics such as in silico prediction and high throughput screening of repurposed drugs, drug repurposing for overcoming chemo-resistance and eradicating cancer stem cells, and clinical investigation on combination of repurposed drug and anticancer therapy.

Pain Care Essentials and Innovations

Covering the newest trends and treatments in pain care, as well as the pain treatment strategies that have been successfully employed in the past, Pain Care Essentials and Innovations brings you fully up to date with effective treatments for acute and chronic pain. It offers expert guidance on both interventional and non-interventional strategies, provided by respected academic physicians who practice evidence-based medicine at major universities and affiliated ACGME-accredited Pain Medicine Training programs

Clinical Naturopathy, Third Edition

Clinical Naturopathy: An evidence-based guide to practice articulates evidence-based clinical practice. It details the principles, treatment protocols and interventions at the forefront of naturopathic practice in the 21st century. Clinical Naturopathy equips you to critically evaluate your patients, analyse treatment protocols, and provide evidence-based prescriptions.

JACC's Imaging Cases in Cardiovascular Intervention

Carefully selected and organized topically with added commentaries, this collection presents cases that are instructional, unusual, and multifaceted, ranging from the most common to very rare. The images and explanations, both in print and online, give a highly visual and informative understanding of some of the most complex interventional cases and their complications.

Browse eBooks
eBooks from our OVID database
Titles published by Elsevier in our ClinicalKey Database
Browse items in our R2 eBook database
Search Cybertools for something specific.

Citation Search

Librarian

Sonya Palmer's picture
Sonya Palmer
Contact:
Medical Library
INTEGRIS SW Med Ctr or INTEGRIS Baptist Med Ctr
(405) 636-7437 or (405) 949-3766
Website