The INTEGRIS Medical Library is part of a consortium of health/hospital libraries in Oklahoma. We receive special pricing on the items below by purchasing them through the consortium.
Please Note: These venders/resources are also listed under the other vender tabs as well.
OVID
This platform is an aggregator of information. We purchase bibliographic databases, full text journal content, and e-books from OVID
OVID Library Resource Page
Click here for mor budget information on OVID
Comments
We have a good working relationship with OVID over the years. There has been stability with our rep, Tom Nufer, for a great number of years. Wolters Kleuwer owns UpToDate but they operate seperatly from OVID. Though I (LZ) do not use the search interface as much as Dan and Sonya for searching, most of the items in my literature searches default to OVID's full text Journal collection. I (LZ) am not a fan of the eBooks in OVID as many of them are dated.
Vender Contact
Wolters Kluwer
Tom Nufer
tom.nufer@wolterskluwer.com
Pricing
We purchase OVID through the consortium. Purchases are made at 2 different points of the year, near the middle and end of the year.
Total invoice: $271,217.85
Renewal dates
OVID Databases - June 2020
OVID Journals - December 2019
Special steps for renewal / cancelation
This resource is purchased through the consortium. The lower pricing that we receive for these products was grandfathered in due to the long term relationship we have had with OVID. If we cancel any components and later wish to have one of those components back, we will be quoted the higher current price rather than our grandfathered price.
Cinahl Complete
Cihahl is one of the most recognized databases for nursing and allied health when it comes to searching the literature and retrieving full-text articles.
Cinahl Library Resource Page
Click here for more budget information on Cinahl Complete
Comments
Cinhal is considered the seminal resource for nursing and allied health. The INTEGRIS Medical library also handles quite a volume of literature search requests from the nursing population and Cinahl is often the main source for information in these instances.
Pricing
Fiscal year 2020 - $28,366.75
Renewal Date
July 1, 2020
Vender Contact
EBSCOHealth
Nancy Shultz
nschulz@ebsco.com
1-800-653-2726
Special steps for renewal or cancellation
NA
AccessEmergencyMedicine
An emergency medicine (EM) focused resources containing eBooks, case files, procedure videos, self-assesment tools, patient education, and drug information.
AccessEmergencyMedicine Library Resource Page
Click here for more budget information on Access Emergency Medicine
Comments
This database is most used by the emergency medicine residency program, but there aer features / tools included with the resource that many of the residents may not be aware of. Marketing these tools more robustly should boost use.
Pricing
Fiscal year 2020: $27,741
Renewal date
July 1, 2020
Vender Contact
McGraw-Hill
Tiffany Reis
Special steps for renewal or cancelation
This database is purchased through the consortium