Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tests, measurements, and other assessment tools related to healthcare.
Misc. Regarding Tests and Measures
Toward Healthy Aging by
Call Number: ISMC Library - WY 152 E16t 1998
Publication Date: 1997-12-01
This title contains select tests in areas such as falls, pressure ulcers, depression, and similar condition.
Handbook of Neurologic Rating Scales by
Call Number: ISMC Library - WL 141 H23648 1997
Publication Date: 1997-07-01
Certain rehabilitation and gerontology in-house print resources, such as the Handbook of Neurologic Rating Scales, contain select tests and measurements.
Lists, Links, & Searching of Tests
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Search for tests and information from the early 1900's to the present.
CMS Measures Inventory Tool
The CMS Measure Inventory Tool (CMIT) is the repository of record for information about the measures which CMS uses to promote healthcare quality and quality improvement.
Social-Personality Psychology Questionnaire Instrument Compendium
Social and personality psychology includes the study of human groups and interaction, the development and analysis of personality, the experience and interpretation of emotion, and motivation.
MIDSS Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences
Welcome to the Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences (MIDSS). The site is designed to be a repository for instruments that are used to collect data from across the social sciences.
ERIC/AE Test Locator
The ERIC Clearinghouse on Tests, Measurement, and Evaluation (Ericae.net) provides archival information specifically in the area of testing and evaluation.
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments
Created by the University of Washington, this resource is intended to help clinicians and researchers find instruments used for screening and assessment of substance use and substance use disorders.
Rehabilitation Measures Database
Browse the database of more than 500 measures and instruments to find the right treatment for you patients or research project.
Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences
The TMdb (Test and Measures Database) is an aid in locating known assessment instruments. Entries include only instrument title, author, date, & pages located in a larger compilation. Contact your local librarian for access to these tests and measures.