LibGuides: Pharmacy Resources: Books

e-Books containing pharacy related information

Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases, Ninth Edition
Meticulously updated by Drs. John E. Bennett, Raphael Dolin, and Martin J. Blaser, this comprehensive, two-volume masterwork puts the latest information on challenging infectious diseases at your fingertips.

The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology by Griffin P. Rodgers; Neal S. Young
ISBN: 9781451182705
Publication Date: 2013-05-28
Packed with essential information on the diagnosis and treatment of blood and bone marrow disorders, The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology, Third Edition should be carried in the white coat pocket of the student, resident, or hematology/oncology service and in the briefcase of the internist, hospitalist, family practitioner, and pediatrician who sees patients with blood diseases.
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by Gerald G. Briggs; Roger K. Freeman
ISBN: 9781451190823
Publication Date: 2014-08-19
Know the risk versus the benefit, before you prescribe: the authoritative, updated 10th edition of Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation remains the leading drug reference for treatment of pregnant or breastfeeding patients. Listing nearly 1,200 commonly prescribed drugs taken during pregnancy and lactation, each detailed, in-depth drug monograph offers a summary of known or possible effects on mother, embryo, fetus and nursing infant.
Handbook of Extemporaneous Formulations by Rita K. Jew; Winson Soo-Hoo; Sarah C. Erush; Elham Amiri; American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 1585285242
Publication Date: 2016-03-28
The go-to guide for treating patients who require any of the 80% of medications not commercially available in appropriate forms or dosages for pediatric, geriatric, or special needs.
Skeel's Handbook of Cancer Therapy by Samir N. Khleif; Olivier Rixe (Editor); Roland T. Skeel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781496305558
Publication Date: 2016-05-18
For more than 30 years, Skeel’s Handbook of Cancer Therapy (formerly Handbook of Cancer Chemotherapy) has been the resource of choice for current, reliable information on cancer treatment for most adults. The 9th Edition reflects recent significant advances in the systemic treatment of cancer, including innovations in immunotherapy, oncology genomics, and molecular targeted therapy.

Sandford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy
Authors: David Gilbert, M.D., George Eliopoulos, M.D., etc.
ISBN: 9781944272005
Publication Date: 2017-04-01
The leading clinical reference on treatment of infectious diseases and anti-infective drug information, the Sanford Guide provides valuable guidance in the age of antibiotic resistance.

Elsevier's 2024 Intravenous Medications by Shelly Rainforth Collins
ISBN: 9780443118838
Publication Date: 2023-05-29
Backed by quality, peer-reviewed published literature, the Handbook on Injectable Drugs™ has been a go-to, trusted resource for nearly four decades. Published by ASHP, it’s the global gold standard for IV compatibility and stability information.
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, Eleventh Edition by Lewis S. Nelson; Robert S. Hoffman; Mary Ann Howland; Neal A. Lewin; Lewis R. Goldfrank; Silas W. Smith
ISBN: 9781259859618
Publication Date: 2019-04-11
Goldfrank’s delivers essential, patient centered coverage of every aspect of poison management from pharmacology and clinical presentation to cutting-edge treatment strategies.
Guidebook on Enteral Medication Administration by Joseph Boullata
ISBN: 9781889622378
Publication Date: 2018-10-26
he only US book specifically targeting medication delivery via feeding tubes. With the ongoing ENFit transition, all care providers need to know how to give medications via feeding tubes.
Manual of Clinical Oncology by Dennis A. Casciato (Editor); Marry C. Territo
ISBN: 9781451115604
Publication Date: 2012-05-17
A concise pocket manual that incorporates basic science, clinical findings, and available technology into the diagnosis and management of cancer. It focuses on information useful for participating in rounds and for making diagnostic and therapeutic decisions at the bedside of cancer patients.
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy by Donald Mattison (Editor); Lee-Ann Halbert (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128189023
Publication Date: 2021-09-23
Medical Pharmacology and Therapeutics by Derek G. Waller; Anthony P. Sampson; Andrew Hitchings
ISBN: 9780702081590
Publication Date: 2021-12-27

Publication Finder

Search with Publication Finder to find links to the full text of publications Integris subscribes to.

EBSCO Discovery

Use EBSCO Discovery to research a subject and retrieve information from several resources at once>

Pediatric Online Textbooks

The Harriet Lane Handbook by Camille C. Anderson
ISBN: 9780323876988
Publication Date: 2024
This pediatric Point-of-care resource includes relevant laboratory workup for genetic conditions; sexually transmitted infections and pelvic inflammatory disease; nail disorders and disorders of pigmentation; treatment of acne; and fever of unknown origin, lymphadenopathy, and viral infections.
Feigin and Cherry's Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases by James Cherry; Gail J. Demmler-Harrison; Sheldon L. Kaplan; William J. Steinbach; Peter J. Hotez
ISBN: 9780323376921
Publication Date: 2019
This book provides the information you need on epidemiology, public health, preventive medicine, clinical manifestations, diagnosis, treatment, and much more.

Red Book: 2021–2024 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases
Red Book provides the most reliable and clinically useful information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases.
.
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics
The 21st edition has been thoroughly revised, updated, and edited to keep up with the huge advances in clinical care derived from basic, clinical, and population-based research.

Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases by Sarah S. Long (Editor); Charles G. Prober (Editor); Marc Fischer (Editor); David Kimberlin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323756082
Publication Date: 2022-05-24
Your go-to resource for authoritative information on infectious diseases in children and adolescents, this book provides the practical knowledge you need to understand, diagnose, and manage almost any pediatric infectious disease you may encounter.

Pharmacy Resources: Books

Pharmacy Resources - Books

Pharmacy Resources - Books

e-Books containing pharacy related information

Publication Finder

EBSCO Discovery

Pediatric Online Textbooks